**Current Developments in International Corporate Taxation Policy, Legislation and Administration** 

February 3 - 4, 2020, New Delhi

### **TENTATIVE PROGRAM**

## Day -1 Monday, February 3, 2020

8:45 a.m. – 9:00 a.m. **Opening Remarks and Welcome to the Workshop** 

Mr. Michael Keen, Deputy Director, FAD, IMF Mr. Sukhwinder Singh, Director, IMF SARTTAC

9:00 a.m. – 10:30 a.m. Corporate tax policy in the global economy

Mr. Michael Keen, Deputy Director, FAD, IMF

**Discussion Chaired by** 

Mr. Sukhwinder Singh, Director, IMF SARTTAC

**Panelist** 

Mr. Rajat Bansal, Chief Commissioner of Income Tax-3,
CRDT Ministry of Finance India

CBDT, Ministry of Finance, India

• Dr. (Ms.) Suranjali Tandon, Assistant Professor, National

Institute of Public Finance and Policy, India

Q&A

10:30 a.m. – 11:00 a.m. **Group Photo and Coffee Break** 

11:00 a.m. – 12:30 a.m. **Digital taxation – the current debate** 

Mr. Ruud de Mooij, Division Chief, FAD, IMF

Discussion Chaired by

Mr. Christophe Waerzeggers, Senior Counsel, Legal, IMF

**Panelist** 

• Mr. Rasmi Ranjan Das, Joint Secretary [FT&TR-I], CBDT,

Ministry of Finance, India

Q&A

12:30 p.m. – 2:00 p.m. **Lunch** 

2:00 p.m. – 3:00 p.m. **Reallocating profits through formulary methods** 

Mr. Ruud de Mooij, Division Chief, FAD, IMF

**Current Developments in International Corporate Taxation Policy, Legislation and Administration** 

February 3 - 4, 2020, New Delhi

**TENTATIVE PROGRAM** 

### **Discussion Chaired by**

Mr. Arbind Modi, Senior Economist, FAD, IMF

#### **Panelist**

- Mr. Sobhan Kar, Director [APA], CBDT, Ministry of Finance, India
- Department Inland Revenue, Sri Lanka

3:00 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.

## Mechanisms for ensuring a global minimum level of taxation

Mr. Michael Keen, Deputy Director, FAD, IMF

## **Discussion Chaired by**

Ms. Susan Betts, Senior Economist, FAD, IMF

#### **Panelist**

- Mr. Chetan P.S. Rao, Director, [FT&TR-I], CBDT, Ministry of Finance, India
- National Board of Revenue, Bangladesh

## Q&A

4:00 p.m. – 4:15 p.m.

**Coffee Break** 

4:15 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.

#### Offshore indirect transfers

Mr. Christophe Waerzeggers, Senior Counsel, Legal, IMF

### **Discussion Chair by**

Mr. Ruud de Mooij, Division Chief, FAD, IMF

#### **Panelist**

- Mr. Vinay Kumar Singh, Additional Director General, NADT, Nagpur
- Inland Revenue Department, Ministry of Finance, Nepal

Q&A

7:00 p.m. onwards

Cocktail reception and dinner at Novotel

hotel

**Current Developments in International Corporate Taxation Policy, Legislation and Administration** 

February 3 - 4, 2020, New Delhi

**TENTATIVE PROGRAM** 

## Day -2 Tuesday, February 4, 2020

9:00 a.m. – 10:30 a.m. **Digital economy and issues in VAT** 

Mr. Christophe Waerzeggers, Senior Counsel, Legal, IMF

**Discussion Chaired by** 

Mr. Michael Keen, Deputy Director, FAD, IMF

**Panelist** 

Good and Service Tax Council, Ministry of Finance, India

Maldives Inland Revenue Authority and Ministry of

Finance, Maldives

Q&A

10:30 a.m. – 11:00 a.m. **Coffee Break** 

11:00 a.m. – 12:30 p.m. **Administrative aspects of international taxation** 

Ms. Susan Betts, Senior Economist, FAD, IMF

**Discussion Chaired by** 

Mr. Arbind Modi, Senior Economist, FAD, IMF

**Panelist** 

• Mr. Ashish Kumar, Commissioner of Income Tax (IT)-2,

CBDT, Ministry of Finance, India

• Department of Revenue and Customs, Ministry of

Finance, Bhutan

Q&A

**Closing Panel Discussion** 

12:30 p.m. – 2:00 p.m. The future of international taxation

**Discussion Chair by** 

Mr. Ruud de Mooij, Division Chief, FAD, IMF

**Current Developments in International Corporate Taxation Policy, Legislation and Administration** 

February 3 - 4, 2020, New Delhi

**TENTATIVE PROGRAM** 

### **Panelist**

- Dr. Rathin Roy, Director, National Institute of Public Finance and Policy, India
- Mr. Rasmi Ranjan Das, Joint Secretary [FT&TR-I], CBDT, Ministry of Finance, India
- Mr. Michael Keen, Deputy Director, FAD, IMF
- Mr. R. M. Jayasinghe, Deputy Commissioner General, Department Inland Revenue, Sri Lanka

2:00 p.m. onwards

Lunch